Skip to content ↓
Ely College

Ely College

Academy Council (Governance)


The Meridian Trust is governed by a board of trustees made up of business people and educational specialists. Full details of the Board of Trustees can be found here via the Meridian Trust website including the Policy and Scrutiny Committee, found here.

Ely College Academy Council Members

(formerly known as Local Governing Body)

Buckley, Ruth

Budd, Christopher

Every, Elisabeth (Chair)

Fullman, Dominic

Spencer, Richard (Exec. Principal)

Stavrou, Jim

Taylor, Kim

Thomas, Jane

Tole, Jonathan (Vice-Chair)

Warburton, Simon (Principal)

Woods, Mark (CMAT CEO)

Members of the Academy Council can be contacted directly through the Clerk:

Any correspondence to the Chair of Academy Council should be addressed to:

Elisabeth Every, Academy Council Chair, c/o Ely College, Downham Road, Ely, CB6 2SH

Should you wish to view a copy of any minutes or agendas for the Academy Council, please contact the clerk:

Ely College Academy Council Membership, Pecuniary Interests and Attendance Register (download file below)